Small Label... BIG Sound!


Cooper, Hay, Van Lente Group - Trio Musik
Cooper, Hay, Van Lente Group - Trio Musik
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23lbs
  • 15 Units in Stock

Price:   $8.99

Details: Big O Records is proud to present the debut recording for the Cooper, Hay, Van Lente Group. CHV is an exciting new jazz trio born out of West-Michigan's talented jazz scene. Jim Cooper, originally from Chicago, leads the band on vibraphone and marimba. Multi-instrumentalist Dave Hay handles keyboards while substituting the bassist’s role with his left hand. And Mike Van Lente brings his years of experience and reknown taste to the drums.

Featuring eight original tunes penned by either Cooper or Hay, “Trio Musik” takes the listener on a journey through many styles of improvisational jazz. From fusion to Latin to straight-ahead bop, Trio Musik showcases the depth and musical experience of the three members.

1. Sbelac Groove (D. Hay) 5:04
2. Wind and the Waves (J. Cooper) 7:52
3. Waiting For Your Smile (J. Cooper) 7:46
4. Falling Star (D. Hay) 5:42
5. Warmth (D. Hay) 5:02
6. Fake Out (D. Hay) 6:08
7. Djinni (J. Cooper) 7:57
8. Designated Hitter (D. Hay) 5:47

All Jim Cooper and Dave Hay songs are BMI
All music is arranged by the composers

Jim Cooper - vibes, marimba, shaker
Dave Hay - keyboards
Mike Van Lente - drums

Produced by Cooper, Hay, Van Lente • Recorded March 28, 2008 at Grand Rapids Community College by Tim Heldt and students • Mixed and mastered by Brad Dawson, Soundmindsmusic, Grand Rapids, MI • Additional sweetening by Jim Alfredson • Photography by Susan Park • Layout and design by Jim Alfredson • Jim Cooper plays Musser vibes and marimbas

Current Reviews: 0

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 31 October, 2008.